Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-28 - 10:48 a.m.

Alone at last

Alone at last---------

-

I'm alone in the house and will be until 2d comes home at 4 for lessons. 800 has gone to Hermiston for a few days to attend a birdgrower's meeting and may go on to Portland. He took the Marquis but the roads will be snowy much of the way and the Blue Mountains and Cabbage Hill are on his way. He has driven that route many many times both in going up to Washington and in his long haul adventures. He will enjoy this jaunt, seeing familiar country and meeting folks he has corresponded with.

In the meantime, I am alone to do whatever I want. Guess what? I'll do just about what I do most days. Go downstairs and play at the computer, cook a little, read a little, clean a little, sleep a little. Go to work after these 2 days off. I think I will sit down here and watch a few of my favorite videos on the big screen. I brought down Twister and Broken Arrow. Perhaps I'll watch Last of the Mohicans, MI-2, and Sleepless in Seattle. Total hedonism, and I'm looking forward to it. Now I could do this with 800 home just as well. I thnk it is a good thing that I am not alone all the time. I would become completely withdrawn and isolated in my own world which isn't very big.

Nothing to say and lots of it--read that this morning. Fits me perfectly. I also read of the old Afghan lion dying. That was such a sad happening. I often think of the verses in Romans 8:21-22. 'Because the creature itself also shall be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God. For we know that the whole creation groaneth and travaileth in pain together until now.' When I see the pain and suffering of so many animals, I think of what that verse could mean, that even the animals will be delivered when Jesus comes. The lion will lie down with the lamb and a little child will play with them. I also groan and travail, Father, and wait for your Son.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!