Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-14 - 11:55 a.m.

A New Year

A New Year------------------------

Oh! It is the 14th already? Well, it takes me a little longer to have deep New Year thoughts than others, OK!!!!????

A new year means one less year in my future and one more year in my past. Is that depressing or what? This is only from the earthly perspective, naturally (little play on words there)but since at this moment I am enjoying earthly perspectives, that is where I am looking.

The new year is already replete with satisfactory experiences. A wonderful place to meet around the Word tops my list of New Year Neats. A Wednesday study of Leviticus has started off piqueing my interest, a SS study of Proverbs keeps me lined up and convicted, and seeing the power of God in the lives of those I love during the Sunday message is the icing on the cake!!

Finding the perfect gift for both my girls' birthdays even if not needed til May and June is special.

Seeing the light at the end of the tunnel concerning my job upgrade and learning it will not be as labour-intensive as I thought it might be has been a relief.

There are still a couple of troubling items in my life, but Miz Scarlett is not going to think about them right now.

I wish I could put down the excitement I felt yesterday during the message, but I would have to copy all the notes I took, plus annotate them with my perceptions and responses. The tabernacle in the book of John was the subject which sounds as dull as dishwater but was anything but!!! My thought processes were actively engaged and the accelerator was heavily depressed! We enter the tabernacle thourgh the one gate. 'I am the Way, the Truth and the Life.' Jesus. There are other items inside in the outer court , but right outside the Holy of Holies where we can enter into fullcommunion with God is the laver. This is where most born-again folks stop. We are inside, the sacrifice has been made, we are feeding on the shewbread, but we stop at the laver and go no further. A full cleanup is necessary for entrance into the holy place and we are not willing. That closes us off from the abundant life that could be possible. Sure, even what we do have is better than anything we ever knew, but WHAT ARE WE MISSING?!!

The heart of 1d was touched more deeply than I have seen in years. Right in the middle of my own intense interest was the extra blessing I have been praying for. Thank YOU, thank YOU, thank YOU.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!