Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-06 - 4:24 p.m.

getting late

It's almost time to go to riding lesson. I have done nothing today but sleep fitfully and write for my first purchase on ebay. Hope I do it right so I get positive feedback.

There is a place for us seniors at Autumn Leaves. Bonnie and the Brit set it up. I may feel a bit more comfortable there, altho I'm beginning to realize where your journal is doesn't have to identify you. It can be just a town where you live. That may not be totally true. I know that at my age or time of life, I really don't have much patience with bad language. There are so many words in the English language that can describe our emotions so much better than the 4 letter ones. I went through that stage when I was about 16, and what came out of my mouth was not really who I was inside.

Nobody probably knew that girl. All they could see was the mouth. Thank you, Jesus!! You saw past the mouth and the actions to a hurt heart that needed you, and You healed her.

I think my junior English teacher saw that girl. Mary Ellen Smith--I remember her as 40ish, dark shorter hair, tall, bosomy, tart, but interested in developing my literate skills. She encouraged me to enter the "I Speak for Democracy" contest and when I won, hooked me up with the lawyer who also encouraged my writing(and used me for a baby-sitter) I have to say this for him, tho. He did not try to hit on me as so many men that age did. I think he must have seen past the outside, too. Mr. Wornell(?)

I think it is so funny. I started my speech with 'in the beginning' How important those words have been in my life. They are the bedrock of my life and I didn't even know it then. Could I have had them in my conscience even then. I had gone to the Riverview SS lots as a kid, sat in Mrs. Clemens' car and had Bible sword drills. Went a few times in Mosey. God, You had called and predestinated me to be Yours. The eternal Now showed me in all my days.

What are the ones that lie ahead? In the normal course of things, I probably have 20 more. That is enough for several more radical changes, but never away from You, I pray. Of course, looking at Daddy's 54 and Gramma's 70, I may not have that many. Whatever.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!