Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 11, 2009 - 1:43 p.m.

Blech!!!

This has been an absolutely terrible horrible day from the very start, and will probably continue to be so. I am just enduring it and thanking You that none of the absolutely terrible horrible things hve been serious. I didn't feel like exercising but went anyway, only to find that the mp3 had no power ( I had recharged it, but must have left the power button on) I had to drop the car off to get a new motor put on the front window and a new regulator on the passenger side front seat. 2d was going to ferry me back and forth, instead of me ferrying her, but her pickup is so high, she has to bring a stool for me to get in. When I found out the player wouldn't play while I swam, I pouted (silently) and stayed in the dressing room cleaning out the locker. It was so grungy. The Bible study was ok, but a little tense because two attenders are at odds over their family matters. Not really bad, and I don't know much of the situation, just enough to feel tense and apprehensive.

Then back to pick up the car only to find that a regulator cannot be found for a 96 Marquis, and I'll have to live with the passenger seat back reclined a bunch, and squeezing the leg space for the backseat passenger. This may be a permanent condition. Blech, blech!

Whine, whine, whine. Both my knees hurt very much at the same time today, and so do assorted joints in my hands. I have umpteen-doodle sacks of groceries to carry from the garage downstairs to the pantry, umpteen-doodle-two piles of assorted clutter to clear up in my bedroom, umpteen-doodle-three plants to put in the ground, and four sacks of soil stuff to spread around them. In my present state of emotion, I could continue in this state for at least another hour but......This is the day that the Lord has made, I WILL rejoice and be glad in it.. . . "If you knew what God knows about death," wrote George MacDonald, "you would clap your listless hands."

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!