Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Feb. 27, 2009 - 1:53 p.m.

So far, so good

I have made it all week spending no money! Have to admit I was tempted one morning after laps to buy some muffins, but I remembered I had muffin mix at home if I still wanted some, so resisted that temptation. Had another temptation but I can't remember what it was, so it must have been easy to resist. The only thing I have missed is diet cola. I have finished all the boxes on the stairs except for a couple of rootbeers and an orange, but have missed getting some when coupons are 6 twelve packs for $10. Just waiting for another coupon, then I'll line the stairs again. I do have a coupon for TV dinners at 79 cents, but I can wait till tomorrow and get 9 in the morning and 9 at nite. Thats about all the space I have in the freezer anyway. I have them when 800 has rabbit or his specials.

Saving money is always fun, there were too many years when I had none to save. Cowboy has been up and down this week. That is common with his medical problems. 1d thinks he'll outgrow them as he gets older, but I have to just bite my tongue lots of times. He reminds me of his g'pa. My life is ending just like it started--living with crazies. Wonder if that says something about my personality?

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!