Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Dec. 13, 2008 - 1:04 p.m.

dinner bell is ringing

Pictures over at Xanga site. See hotlink at top left of page.

We had a great Thanksgiving dinner this year. Not nearly enough people at the table, but the food and fellowship was great. It was 800, 2d, and niece e, along with 2s and daughter s. She is the one that requested I cook this year, even tho she doesn't eat all of the special dishes. 2d brought sweet potato casserole and the pies, squash not pumpkin. I did everything else. As usual, only the guys liked the corn and oysters, but I had better not leave them out.

1d gave me this giant potato from her town, and it fed us all. The turkey was only 13 pounds and we only had leftovers a few days. s had a pretty liberal hand with the paprika, but that was ok.

We probably wont have a Christmas dinner. 2d and e like to ski that day, 1 d and d are staying home, as he can't get too far away yet, and I don't know what 2d and daughters will be doing. 800 and I may have a Hungry man dinner.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!