Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2008 - 2:06 p.m.

Dooomsday

That's a melancholy title, but it reflects my thinking this election year. I am a conservative. That doesn't necessarily follow that I am a Republican. I think a lot of us drifted there because there was no where else to go . Abortion is my litmus test. I won't be party to killing any more babies. The rest of the cultural mess is just part of living in a sinful world that will culminate in its destruction. Thinking of the 'changes' one side promises may be pretty devastating in its short term consequences, but for those of us who love the Lord Jesus Christ and are longing for His return for us before the Revelation happenings, that win would be an encouragement to look up for a soon event.

The choices offered by the other side are just a devastating; more of the same. We need a good war, or disease, or famine that will cause a turnaround but we have had those opportunities over and over. I am reminded of the results of devastation coming one day. Rather than turn to their Creator, they will ask the rocks to fall on them. We are a stubborn species. And yet He died for us, with His Father's permission and within the plan.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!