Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, May. 21, 2008 - 2:34 p.m.

A copy

I've copied my latest xanga entry here cuz I am lazy. It's the next day and I still hurt but the extent of the bruising has stopped. Haven't fell for a year or two, and the last time I squashed the Twinkie I was carrying flat.

Oweeee
This background is the color I am slowly turning on arm, hand and both legs. I fell off the sidewalk this morning at the same time I was thinking how spry I was getting by swimming each morning. I stepped halfway off the only paver that wasn't buried yet! Flat on my chest on the cement and over on to my back where I gave thanks that I hadn't broken my legs as I bent them up to my chest. By the timie I got to the pool my hand was turning dark and now my legs and arm are. Itwilla be interesting to see how colorful I get. One good thing came of the fall, I no longer have a good knee and a bad one. Since they both feel exactly the same, I guess I now have two good ones.

I have been listening to Jane Austen's Manderley Park as I do laps or (as I did this morning) mostly water walking. It has been an interesting time. Many of the lifestyle choices were just the same as a conservative Christian family might function especially as far as types of entertainment.

2d and I bought plants yesterday and when I stopped by a little while ago to drop off some rhubarb, she already had them planted and placed up and down her back steps. What a pretty sight all massed in various planters, including the plastic pan from her hospital stay. Mine are mostly going into the ground, and I am going to wait a few days until I am not so stiff.

My asparagus picking days are about over. I got a nice big batch last nite but felt really unsteady ducking under the barbwire fence and clambering over fallen trees and around sagebrush, and inching my way up banks to get to one more bunch. I think I will do ok if I remember to take my long stick with me. I have 2 so I will throw one in the car. When I drove by today new stalks were up 6 or 8 inches high. I have sauteed it with green onions from the little garden come up from last year, but that way just isn't as good as boiled with a mayonnaise and lemon dressing.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!