Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 12, 2008 - 11:43 a.m.

Darn those ducks

I just get all my ducks (or little chicks) in a row when one ruins the formation. s has left home, and is staying with a girlfriend and her gram in bigfairtown. Her mother kicked her out since she is now 18 and bbb will no longer get child support. Why is that a surprise to me? k has been estranged from her mother since the last few months of HS and the other grands helped her out. Unfortunately s is a different kettle of fish, just as bullheaded as her dad (among other kdips)

2s is worried about s, and about k because 2 gals have been raped and murdered from big towns college recently. Both girls are fairly selfsufficient but s has never had a steady job like k, and isn't very inclined to help around her room or the house, probably where trouble between her and her mom started. It all went downhill from there, because k has always been the favored child with bbb and s has known it along with everyone else.

I was all set to worry but 2d reminded me that I am not responsible for my grown kids or their kids. But I feel if I had just been more of a support to 2s in family matters I could have saved the world. Wrong!!! I have to remember that YOU are the one who sends or allows things in the lives of my children to grow them, and that Your thoughts toward us all are good, and Your plans for an expected end.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!