Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2008 - 9:44 a.m.

More bad news----maybe

Lots of changes going on in the factory office. The gal I fill in for has finally gotten a job in the lab, and has resigned from this post. She will need to train her replacement, and possibly I will still be called upon for vacation days and sick days. In any case, I will not be working at the level I have been so it is a good thing that the library has upped my hours and pay. Another person at the factory has asked if I would be willing to be her backup, mainly just inputting data each morning until 2, so that may be in the works.

I may just need to slow down. My legs have been very weak lately. The bad one (one that hasn't been replaced) can't take all the weight and the good one's knee works fine but the muscle that goes up the back of my leg to the rear hurts giganticly when called upon to bear all the weight itself. We'll see. I haven't been swimming as many days as I did for a while so may have to increase that which I will be able to do with just the library.

Always something new and different. In the mean time, it was -1 this morning on the way to work.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!