Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2007 - 12:27 p.m.

My cup is full....

....and running over. I've been so encouraged in my spirit the last few days. Thank You.

1. All the annoying noises in my car are gone. A new air conditioner compressor and a new hub or some such piece in the front tire or suspension area cured the weird noises that were starting to draw attention.

2. The video player on my little TV quit working, and just flashed a light continually. The repair shop that used to fix such things has long gone out of business, and I thought I'd have to move the VHS/DVD player and hook it up with all the attendant issues such as another remote to use, etc. I unplugged the whole thing, came back a day later, played a head cleaner tape, and I'm back in business. Since I get so little progamming up there, I thought I had lost my one source of watching pleasure, my favorite videos.

3. The annexation we were expecting was dropped for our property for the time being. They were trying to separate our place off from the rest of the places out here because we do have water, sewer and irrigation and because our property lines is adjacent to the city limit on one side. When we asked for potable water, we had to sign a paper agreeing to annexation in the future and we did so, thinking the whole set of places would go in at the same time. Our agreement stated agreement if legally permissible and apparently it is not legally permissible to separate these places. Out taxes would have gone up 50% which would have been a hardship but that is postponed for a while. A limit would also be put on the property concerning animals, which may or may not have been a problem. Anyway a reprieve for a while. Progress is inevitable, but logical progress is desired.

4. I have 40 to 56 hrs a week for the next few weeks which will help recoup the $600 plus spent on the car.

5. The children are in various stages of OK right now which is soothing to this mother's heart.

Lots of warts and blemishes in other areas of my life and experience but they are all manageable.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!