Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jul. 24, 2007 - 10:08 a.m.

Kicking that football

Sometimes I feel like Charlie Brown,knowing Lucy is going to jerk that football out of the way just as he gives a mighty kick. But I have to keep on kicking. Cowboy was upbeat when he called last nite and full of hope. He's praying with his roomie, even tho the roomie believes in many gods and nature, too. Covering all the bases just like the Corinthians with their statue to the Unknown God. May this young fella find You, too. I had told Cowboy that I prayed for him specifically on my way out to the office, so when I told him he could probably scrape off the logos on the 4 tees I sent up for his birthday, she said he wanted to keep them on the sirts because it reminded him of the prayers for him. You are so faithful to us. Your love doesn't increase because of good things we do, or decrease because of the bad, You are the same, yesterday, today, forever.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!