Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 23, 2007 - 12:39 p.m.

What a weekend

I spent every available hour in bed. My bad leg demanded it. I actually slept most of the time, and didn't even wake in the middle of the night as usual to read for a few hours.

I have heard from the SS, and owe $950 to them for what I earned over. However, pensions are not counted as income in this instance, so the amount should be lowered to $250. In any case, I am prepared. I never thought I would work so much, but the neck operation of the one I replace gave me full time work here for 6 weeks. This year is almost as bad, except I am officially in retirement, so we'll see. I want to be prepared so haven't lived extravagantly or done any thing extra with the money from the extra hours. When all the accounting is over, there are several electrical events that need cared for, plus some odds and ends of plumbing.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!