Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007 - 11:25 a.m.

I nice, mommy, I nice!

That was the cry I often heard when mistakes were made long ago. That is the modified cry I am making concerning my journals. I want to post more regularly, even if the posts are negligible. Probably mostly twaddle but the long ones could be labeled the same way!

I used the slow cooker to cook some pork chops yesterday. The days of frying them crisp and juicy are over at our house. 800 is off fried foods permanently, it seems. I had 2 delicious ones at Perkins not long ago, and the flavor of the pork was excellent so I think I save my indulgences for restaurants. Any way, I put some teriyaki type sauce in with them (I was too lazy to go down after barbecue and needed to use up what I found, anyway) The result was tasty and I sliced it thinly, added hotdog relish and mayo and made sandwiches for lunch. Ate one on the run at breakfast and will do the other at noon.

Had a good rain in the evening and everything was wet this morning. So much for the weather forecast.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!