Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, May. 31, 2007 - 11:05 a.m.

This is getting 'tejus'

I finished the computer class here at the library at 10, and have spent the last hour checking email and looking up a few things that I ran into at home. I haven't tried to do an entry at home, but have been copying pics. Tuition is free at the college so I might sign up for a walking class and get some free paper and color copy privileges.

2d, e and 800 are going fishing today. First time in a long time that 800 has gone and his enthusiasm was not high. Probably like me and horses. Never thought that passion would grow cold and disappear but it did. Lots of things lose their charm when one gets older but other things come along to replace it. I is OK to change or downsize passions. 800's first impulse was to go to the big reservoir or to the fly fishing streams, but after considering all the prep necessary and gas to get there, he was seriously looking at freddy's pond when I left this morning.

My roses are awesome this year already. The lavender one is so fragrant and the climbing roses are loaded with buds. The climbers will only bloom once but the others will bloom until it freezes if I am faithful in deadheading and Miracle-Growing. The yard looks nice this year, and even a downstreet neighbor complimented 800 on it.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!