Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 21, 2006 - 12:29 p.m.

Who dat?

One of my favorite books is Mary O'Hara's Flicka trilogy, and one of the colts gets the name Who Dat, because of its interest in the farm folk. This little weasel reminded me of that. 2d got some amazing pics of it on a mountain excursion recently, and I'll post a few.

She was disappointed that the painting she entered in the fair didn't win a ribbon, but I bet some of her photos would have. I didn't go to the fair for the second year in a row, not even for some fair food. Actually last year I went once and ate, but didn't go into any exhibits. Just lost interest I guess. The press of people is so great at certain times of the day, and those seem to be the times I have been the last few years. Lots of basic house cleaning done for the day. I love my new Bissell bagless vacuum. It gets so much dirt up and can be seen. I'll go empty it now, turn off the water to the roses, and get ready for library work.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!