Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 20, 2006 - 1:46 p.m.

Missing her --hollyhock pic

I miss my girl, no not 2d, who is the most compatible, but 1d. I'm torn between wanting her to be OK in her illness, and wanting the illness to progress faster so I can move her back here and care for her. I went from Mother's day to just last week only talking to her twice. Not my choice. Whenever her choices get bad, she stays far away. She has even communicated with 800 rather than me lately which is unusual because he is the one most openly critical.

I love her so much and say little about the messes she and cowboy have been getting into, but I have been doing alot of praying, mostly along the lines of 'do whatever it takes'. Her feelings got hurt last week about a fair excursion and birthday doings. I know she feels outside, but it is not because we don't care about her, but because we don't fit on the road she is walking on right now. 800 was the same way with his big bro years ago.

In any case, I'm going to stop in more often, even if she doesn't want me there. This song reminds of the situation.


THREE WHEELS ON MY WAGON
(Burt Bacharach / Bob Hilliard)

The New Christy Minstrels


Three wheels on my wagon,
And I�m still rolling along
The Cherokees are chasing me
Arrows fly, right on by
But I�m singing a happy song

I�m singing a higgity, haggity, hoggety, high
Pioneers, they never say die
A mile up the road there�s a hidden cave
And we can watch those Cherokees
Go galloping by

SPOKEN: �George, they�re catching up to us!�
�Get back in the wagon woman!�

Two wheels on my wagon,
And I�m still rolling along
Them Cherokees are after me
Flaming spears, burn my ears
But I�m singing a happy song

I�m singing a higgity, haggity hoggety, high
Pioneers, they never say die
Half a mile up the road there�s a hidden cave
And we can watch those Cherokees
Go galloping by

SPOKEN: �Duh, Paw? Are you sure this is the right road?�
�Will you hush up? You and your maps!�

One wheel on my wagon,
And I�m still rolling along
Them Cherokees after me
I�m all in flames, at the reins
But I�m singing a happy song

I�m singing a higgity, haggity hoggety, high
Pioneers, they never say die
Right around that turn there�s a hidden cave
And we can watch those Cherokees
Go galloping by

SPOKEN: �George? Should I get the bag of beads and trinkets?�
�Woman, I know what I�m doing!�

No wheels on my wagon,
So I�m not rolling along
The Cherokees captured me
They look mad, things look bad
But I�m singing a happy song

SPOKEN: �C�mon all you Cherokees sing along with me!�

Higgity, haggity hoggety, high
Pioneers, they never say die�


Hollyhocks remind me of happy days as a kid and as a family. When I was little, we would make dolls out of the blossoms, and play with the seed pods. 2d has them growing on the side of her house. I have plenty of seed and have sown them here countless times, but nothing ever happens. Even have some seed that produces almost black blossoms.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!