Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jul. 13, 2006 - 10:55 a.m.

Here we go again

This is my first free morning since last Friday. My good knee is still giving me much trouble..more than 10 days now. Sitting, walking, and standing are no problem, just getting up and down. It does not want to bear any weight, just like November of 02. I had one little episode like that, but I can't remember just when, but this time is just as bad and longer. The knee brace is on this am, and hopefully improvement will come.

I heard from SS, and can sign up for Medicare the first of October. That will probably cut my income by $100, butI am still clearing more than that with my two jobs, so things should be OK for a while. I really don't know what willl happen when I can work no longer. I just cannot pull the ends of the budget together without some outside income. I know there is some belt tightening that can be done with the phone bill and electricity, I don't have to keep on paying 800's insurance on 2 rigs, but both efforts will take cooperation. I guess I will think about that later, Miz Scarlett.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!