Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jun. 10, 2006 - 6:28 p.m.

Hot date tonight

It is Saturday nite,and I have some good books in my box under the bed, and a new DVD with Sam Elliot in a western. I also have '3 men and a baby' plus the sequel so I am all set.

I worked 26 hrs at the office and 19 at the library this week. I think I am that new breed of seniors that has to keep working, just takes two part time jobs now. We are not called yuppies, we are called dummies. That is ok, tho, because the extra money will be needed when we have to go in with the other folks in the area to defend our river access lot from being taken away. It would seem from all the deeds, and original land grants that keeping the river access will not be a problem, but I learned a long time ago that justice is not so much what is right or legal but who has the craftiest lawyers. Very appropriate joke: What do you have when you find 3 dead lawyers in the bottom of the river? .....A good start.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!