Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, May. 27, 2006 - 3:54 p.m.

The fourth day of the rest of my life

Wednesday was such a special day. No deadlines, no work until mid-afternoon, no pressure from anywhere. I drank some new tea, Cranberry-Pomegranate Green from one of the cups I inherited from Mother-in-law's collection (no one wanted them so I am the caretaker for now-- the girls are fond of them so they have homes to go to when I am gone). The cup was gold-edged with pink roses on it and the saucer andl the pink tinge to the tea added to the delight I felt. Soon I went out and happily weeded a 3 foot section of the flower bed, just enough to feel good about, but not enough to be tired of. I intended to do some more this Saturday, but it has rained for the last 16 hours, so maybe Monday. We won't do anything for the holiday, but the library closed yesterday at noon and won't open til Tuesday, and the office is closed til then too.
I have all my grades and credits, 127 credits and GPA of 3.965. I spent the morning and early afternoon cleaning out papers from my last two lives from my bedroom desk and shelves. I filled half a garbage sack, and have more to do. Then I shall start down here. I'll load all my school work that is on computer onto disks, then throw all the paper stuff away except for library and computer classes. I put a lot of work into various subjects, but it is time to put all that behind me.

I'm not sure what will replace all that in my life. Just having the freedom to read whatever I want with no guilt (not that I had much)and clean small pockets of muddles that lie around the house and yard will occupy much of my time, but I will probably find another passion sooner or later.
I planted the Mother's day geranium and some pansies on the deck, and my roses are coming along nicely. I even considered getting some deck paint but have to run that idea past 800 first. There are just no creative juices flowing right now. It has even been an effort to make myself get on the computer...very little surfing and it was like pulling teeth to start this entry.

All the kids are a bit far off for one reason or another, but I am content to have it that way. It is a very shallow existence at the moment.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!