Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jan. 05, 2006 - 12:39 p.m.

Whoopie!! Have I said that before?

It's a great Day! It's been a Great Week! It's even been a great Year!!!!
Thank You, thank You, thank You!

As I fed the kitties this morning, I looked up and saw a huge jetliner streaking across the sky, so high I couldn't even hear the sound, just see the contrail streaming out behind and see the belly of the aircraft shining in the morning sun. How wonderfully You have created all that went into making that spectacular picture; the clear blue sky, the vivid white of the plume crossing it, and the brilliance of the minds that invented the plane. Only You could make everything fit. Yes, Intelligent design!

And You have made me, too. Even these creaky joints and gnarly fingers are part of Your plan for me, today. The warm waterbed, comfy pillows and snuggly blankets waiting upstairs. Bed Day, here I come!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!