Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Dec. 30, 2005 - 3:22 p.m.

2005 is almost over

I remember saying something like 'barely alive in 05'. This has been a tough year in some ways, but any year with You has wonderful times of joy. Some of my worst fears have come true and some haven't but You are still the same, and that is enough, and more than enough.

Our neighbor's house on the river burned last night. I don't know how bad the damage was, but I imaging the smoke damage is severe. We could see the flames high above the roof peak on the deck, but 800 said the trucks could get it out before it burnt down, and they did. These neighbors may not have been home since he has two longhaul trucks and they go together when he drives. I know insurance will cover the damage, but it is never the same again. Some things cannot be replaced just the way they were.

Long ago we used to joke that a move was as good as a fire. We haven't moved for too many years, giving us an accumulation of assorted good junk that would have been done away with many moves ago. I have clothes that fit a 42 year old when she was about 7, somewhere in a barrel in the garage, plus other wonderful treasures.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!