Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005 - 9:50 a.m.

Creak and Groan

I had a depiphany last week which just about ended alot of things, but it has reversed itself and all is semi-back to normal. One of the positive things about being almost 65 is the inability to react quickly. Suffice it to say that the elephant in the living room tore it up pretty good. Big smelly piles all over the place, and lots of wreckage.

I am on the downhill slide for this semester. Have a Library Science final Thursday and then I am all done for a month. I'll have A in all my classes except Library. Don't know about that one. I had an on-going A, but the test is still to come and one assignment out of 13 turned up missing. I could have re-done it, but I'm hoping it will turn up caught in someone else's. We stack them all in a pile in the classroom and I don't have it anymore. I took another worksheet and could have gone up to the bigtown campus library, drug all 25 books out from all over the stacks and redid it. I chose instead to find all the entries on the two websites (which was quite a research job in itself)given in the list, and 4 duplicate reference books in the local library. We weren't required to use all 25 reference books this time, but I don't know if my worksheet will be accepted. Not to be laying the blame on anyone but me for not having it turned in (although I was sure I handed it in with the 2 others I had finished) This is one of the few teachers I have had the last two years who will allow me in particular no wiggle room. I have never been sure of what the issue is between us. I have always been prompt, never missed a class in three semester with the same teacher, gotten good grades, been polite, etc. but always I feel an animosity there. I have a few suspicions of what might cause that but they would be only supposition. I did have my chance to re-construct the assignment perfectly after a long trip and a full day's work, but it was my choice to reconstruct it the way I did. Que sera, sera and c'est la vie.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!