Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005 - 8:56 a.m.

Hey! Wait for me!

Another busy day! Have a doctor appointment for another year's BP medicine, maybe thyroid, too, altho I don't notice whether I take that or not. 1d needs to go to the racquet ball place to sign up for a membership, and save a month's fees plus no sign up fee. She figures that will provide d,e and she with something wholesome to do, and she is right.

The car she just bought blew its motor a week into ownership, so she is getting a new one. While trying to keep appointments by walking as she has done for some time, she fell through a grate on the city sidewalk and is now wearing a walking cast for torn ALC or some such set of initials.
I have to take her to a school appointment and then bring her and d home when it is over, so I'll just stay in town til all is over.

800 wants both of them to come help catch birds. He has the last bunch he raised to deliver. The guy paid him a nice amount to hatch and raise them, then got hurt and couldn't collect them 2 months ago, so 800 has had to keep them and the buildings they are in for extra time and now has to deliver them 50 miles away himself. I don't say anything, but maybe this will help him follow through on his decision to cut back a little.

My right knee is pulling the same trick it did in November of 02. I thought I was done for back then, but I put the brace on yesterday and don't have to work 8 hours on it so all may turn out well.

I'm getting a leetle bit tard of school, but last night was exciting. We learned how to put hyperlinks in our papers, and what a feeling of accomplishment when that was over. I have good directions and should be able to follow them. I wonder if hyperlinks are anything like the href stuff Brainwaves taught me to do (thanks, again, friend. I think they can only be done in Word docs but don't know enough about them yet, just how to do them. Guess I'll have to do some further research.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!