Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005 - 10:29 a.m.

Low Point

I went to bed last night determined to call the college today and find out if I can drop all the Edua classes without affecting my GPA. One can do that up to a certain point. One more week of assignments just seemed like an unsurmountable cliff. Now that my funding is over, I don't have to remain at full time credits but could just finish out my last 2 semesters of Library Science at an easy pace. I don't intend on attending any graduation ceremonies anyway, and have more than enough credits to qualify for whatever position I can squiggle into, which will not be education. Every week that passes convinces me more and more that most of it is psychobabble twaddle.

While my opinions are the same this morning, I am going to keep on completing assignments.

I am set up for the winter season down here. I quit yesterday because by 2 in the afternoon, I was very cold, even with fuzzy slippers and a sweater and a blanket. This morning, I have a bleach bottle filled with hot hot water at my feet, a blanket over my feet and legs, and my new invention on my hands. I found a pair of glove liners from work, and cut the finger tips out of them. I can type and do my paper work deftly and am sitting here warm and cozy. In fact, it is even better than running the space heater because I don't have to change positions to toast another section of my body. Necessity is the mother of invention. Actually, I probably look like Bob Cratchit in Scrooge's office.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!