Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Oct. 28, 2005 - 12:00 p.m.

And the Winnah is....-river pic

Well not quite, but the fight with Excel went better than I thought. Teacher had the examples all laid out, and I followed them. Of course, as always, my course of learning is never a straight line, but one through the bramble bushes and swamps and junkyards complete with bad dogs.

When I got to class, after several hours of working at home, I could keep up with her and when she showed the convenient ways, I was ready. The second round will start over the weekend. All my homework is done except a little Excel and internet work for library bibliographies. I have several portfolios that I have been working steadily on, but just found requirements for another. Luckily it consists of just copying discussion assignments and placeing them in the portfolio, after which we are allowed to pretty it up however we wish. The 'pretty' part does not affect the grade, however, so I will skip it.

The before picture when the river is high is over at my vacation home (thanks, again, friend, for teaching me this).
The river is going down more and more. I don't know if it will go down far enough to get to the island, but maybe enough to get some good drift wood. It has to go down far enough and long enough to dry out the newly exposed shoreline. That won't be today cuz it rained hard from about 4 to 10 pm. I'll put the hoses up and rake leaves tomorrow.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!