Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2005 - 11:59 a.m.

Best Baby

This is my best Baby. I don't think I will get so used to a laptop that I willl want to give up this PC. The convenience of popping out of bed and doing a little homework, or watching a bit of a DVD will not replace all the conveniences of having the phone right here ready to connect with just a few moves of the mouse, having the printer hooked up without fussing with flash drives, and most of all....the mouse. I'll be glad to have the laptop for the semester and maybe for next semester, but I don't think I'll get too attached. It would be different if I had an easy chair that I sat in alot. I think I would enjoy having a laptop right there in those circumstances. We'll see.

My other baby is in the car hospital as I write. The short was found right away but the clutch on the a/c compressor is shot and the whole pack will have to be replaced. It happened on the trip to bigtown last week, and got noisier and noisier. I don't use the a/c hardly at all, but everthing is driven off of the belts involving it, so it has to be fixed. Cost will be $500 or $600. Gulp. That's my whole SS for this month plus some more. I'll be glad of that week's work. I hope no more of the fancy toys on the car go out for a while. So far since we bought the Marquis, I've had to have the driver's window, gearshift, small brake job,heater and now a/c fixed. That is less than $300 a year in repairs so I probably shouldn't complain for a car that is almost 10 years, and 100,000 miles old.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!