Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005 - 11:42 a.m.

Change is inevitable

I have a whole pile of assignments for this next week, the third of the semester. Lots and lots of writing to do, which is OK because I'd rather do that than play school games.

Our little church may close. We have lost another pastor and it was ugly this time. We just kept our mouths shut as usual, and were actually neutral. I don't ever like to hop on a preacher bashing bandwagon. I think You can take care of your sheep and the undershepherd quite well without my help. Of course, it is a little easier having been on boht sides of the situation. The last 2 times we could have had ample personal reason to act out, but just stayed out of it.

Anyway I will hate to see what happens if this one is gone. I have no more reason to have to have a solid church to go to, no little ones to prepare, no teens to provide a safe place for. But no place to bring seekers, either. Once again, You know, and once again, You will provide what is needed. Jehovah-jireh. As long as the doors are open, we will be there. I love to sing Your songs and hear Your Word.

And besides, the missionaries we are supporting are seeing many get saved so what is happening right here is not the only important thing.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!