Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Aug. 27, 2005 - 12:05 p.m.

Love and Hate

That's my school relationship this semester. I love having 25 credits, I hate having 11 classes to get the credits. I'll have over 100 when I finish this semester. I love getting to go to the campus library once a week for the next 2 semesters, I have having to drive the 40+ miles to bigtown. It will cost me $10 in gas each time, and there is no refunding through the re-training grants because that money has all been spent. There was supposed to be enough to last both the first layoff and the second layoff people but the second layoff folks are only going to get about half as much time. But we did get to work a year more with lots of overtime and an ending bonus. We all could have socked the money away and lived on what we would be making later. I socked away quite a bit, but I could have done a little more.

It has been over 4 weeks since I have received my weekly stipend and may be 2 more weeks. Then I may not get the back weeks and it will all be over by the first part of October. What a birthday gift!

I didn't hear yet on some of my applications but could have gone to work full time for good wages, good times scheduled for my classes, and possibly good no-conflict scheduling for my HR fill-in, but there were some downsides to the job also, so I called and took my application out of the pool. I can reapply later if I so choose and will probably have about the same opportunities. Right now while the stipend (what stipend) is in effect, what I made on the job would have been subtracted, and I would have put myself in a real bind working full time with all these classes.

I have totally finished 3 of the classes and only have 3 one page papers to write up for another, but the 7 remaining classes will last all semester with weekly assignments and testing, so I need to stay pretty loose until I see how the classes are going. The work doesn't seem too tough, but the planning has to be very rigid or I will get behind.

1d has asked if she can move back in for a while. We shall all have to come to a meeting of the minds first about responsibilities and requirements on both sides. Eventually she will have to move in out of necessity, anyway. She has always been very good company for 800 and likes helping him with any chores he has. e will probably stay with 2d altho 1d has a few plans otherwises. d does not want to move here at all, because he knows alot of his recent activities will be curtailed, but he may be out of the picture anyway for a few months, and then be very glad to move in. You know, and I'll wait for everything to fit in.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!