Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005 - 10:19 a.m.

Post parade day

One grandgirl riding as area Queen in the parade with a big array of roses behind her saddle, another busy working in a local nursing home preparing for her future, a third happy and excited at watching the parade and then going to her birthday picnic, in the park, an only grandguy busy planning for his senior year (and hijacking Gram's just acquired school supplies for himself). My cup overflowed yesterday. At least it should have, but the same happy occasion with grands was marred by the activity of my eldest daughter. Not that she did anything inappropriate (at least for a 10 year old). The ongoing destruction of her brain is very apparent when she is in the middle of stress, even happy stress. I enter into the joy of the moment with her and pray her growing lack of inhibition doesn't carry her over the line.

Sometimes I wonder if she notices how much her reactions and behavior have changed. I hope not. She is still very much mentally aware in many areas, and is even more aware of what she has lost in the ability to perform her chosen profession, but I am not sure how much she picks up on the personality losses.

Whatever meds she is being given right now seem to be working well in both controlling seizures and keeping her emotionally leveled out, and we joke about me taking care of her again at the end of her life as I did at the first. Only from Your hand, Father....

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!