Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 - 3:50 p.m.

Big plans and big goof

I had big plans for today. I didn't have to leave the house for anything for the first time in 2 weeks, so I was going to look in the freezer for a chunk of beef and cook a potroast with potatoes and carrots. Forgot to do that, and in the process, forgot something even more important. I may not have enough lettuce for 800's supper. When nothing else is planned (which is most days) I heat a slice of ham in the microwave, cook a potato there also and have a veggie and a salad. He eats a huge salad every day along with a piece of meat and half a baked (?) potato and whatever.

I may have to go to town after all.

I'm a little concerned about my waiver. I had to complete it with another worker who I have not had very good rapport with (with whom I have not had very good rapport---see, I do know how to construct a sentence properly. I just don't like how it sounds), but that shouldn't count since facts are facts. But I learned a long time ago that the presentation of facts is crucial in the decision making process. Guess I shall just have to endure whatever comes along. In the same track came a phone call this morning from the temp agency where I am signed up to work for the HR office. The manager was boiling mad because they are listed as my primary employer and had received a letter from the Dept. of Labor stating so. I am not eligible for unemployment because I didn't make enough in the quarter that counts, but that did not make any difference. She said she could place me in a full time job right now as secretary for a local farmer who needed someone to do payroll and all the stuff that went along with employees. Oh, goody, another oppportunity to do just what I did for our own business for 20 some years. Too much paper work, and too little money to go around, and lots of frustration.

Thankfully, I am still going to school and don't have to take anything permanent and, more than that, the person I had little rapport with jumped into battle for me with the temp service. Guess it wasn't all about me, after all.

Guess I just need to hunker down, and try to ride out the storms. I nice! I nice!....as one of the kids used to say.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!