Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 15, 2005 - 9:36 a.m.

Rude, Crude, and Insipid

Those are r's words for tacky people. Unfortunately, I see (or read) more and more of these folks authoring journals. Even more unfortunately, many are older journallers who should know better.

One thing that almost discouraged me from continuing in diaryland was the huge number of writers who were so vocabularily challenged that four letter words or bathroom words comprised most of their posts. Later,I did find many good authors, of all ages, and have continued finding new ones to this day. However, I expect more from writers of my age, and I expect even more from writers a decade or so older. Surely, we must continue to learn and become better as we grow older.

The temptation is often to leave a comment to certain journallers, especially the dirty old men and vile old women who surely must suffer from arrested development. But I am sure it would profit nothing and Solomon, himself, said, "Answer not a fool.."

So I'll just state my own opinion here, even as they do at their places.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!