Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 07, 2005 - 6:40 p.m.

A gentle rebuke from You

This is what I wrote and copied at my Xanga journal. I want it here too so I can not "forget" so easily.
-
-
-I am feeling very humbled right now. This is an email I received today from the teacher in whose class I worked for 47 hours.

-

-

Kdip,
Yes, I have served the Lord for 25 years now. I really love working in the public school setting and think God put me right where I am. I get the opportunity to touch many lives, and even though I can't promote religion (which I wouldn't want to do anyway), I always tell my students that religion and faith are two different things and I never leave my faith at home.

Thank you for the information. I have checked into it and will definitely be applying for some of those digital cameras. I think I could use some of their ideas in my study skills class.

I enjoyed working with you, and believe things always happen for a reason. When they first called me and asked me to do summer school, they asked me to teach Reader's Theater. Then when we showed up for the planning sessions, they gave me phonics instead. I was perplexed because I had never taught phonics, but thought God knew something I didn't. When it came closer to school starting, my friend M H asked me to switch and teach the comprehension class because she had taught phonics and felt more comfortable with that. I switched because I knew more about teaching comprehension and wanted to run the SRA lab. I also thanked the Lord. When school started I was overwhelmed with my student load and asked for another teacher's aide, but Y told me she couldn't rearrange the teacher's aides because they were all very busy. Then God sent you. When I found out you were a Christian with experience in working with students learning to read, I was overjoyed. You were better than any teacher's aide they could have given me. God is good.

Well, I hope you quickly finish your degree. You will be a valuable asset to both the library and education fields. Keep in touch and let me know if there is anything I can do to help you.

Sincerely,
W

-

-

I have been saved much longer than W has, have had opportunities for study that she didn't get, and, in general, have had much more fertile ground in which to grow. In fact, I have probably forgotten more about the Christian walk than she will ever know. That is the basic problem. Forgetting. Forgive me, Father, for forgetting the things You have taught me. For getting my ground so hard and weedy. Thank You for the opportunity to work with W, and thank You for her email that You used to cultivate my life. Help me do better.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!