Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005 - 5:19 p.m.

Where in the world have you been hiding?

One of the kitties is back. The longlegged male came back yesterday morning, and boy, was he glad to see everyone. Even crawls on my lap for pets and scratches. He wasn't any skinnier so he must have found food somewhere. I wonder if he got lost up in the grainfield... The calico mother is still gone. I have about given up on her. She was just getting friendlier and I think I could have petted her without the lure of food soon. The shooting and hullaballoo connected with the skunks may have frightened her off permanently. I surely would have seen her if she had just been hiding out.

All the grades from summer are now in. I have 82 credits and a 3.9898 GPA. There is no way to bring it up to 4.0. That one credit computer class the first semester before I was full time did me in. I did all the work necessary, but the teacher cancelled one class, and I could not attend the Saturday makeup class, even tho I did the work, so I received a B. the registar said I could talk to the instructor and by reminding her I had turned in the work for the makeup class, could probably get my grade changed, but I did not feel good about doing that. Que sera and c'est la vie. That does give me freedom to get lower than an A eventually. I often feel guilty about good grades. I am almost 64, have read all my life, taught all core subjects for almost 15 years of my life, and am disciplined enough to complete assignments satisfactorily. A's are to be expected. 800 often kidded me about Algebra. Because my learning center was individualized, each student taking the higher math and science courses was almost like taking the class again as I helped them through rough spots, inspected work and graded tests. He figured it was like me taking the class many many times.

I'm very glad of my 2 journals right now at this time in my life. I have never spent much time pouring out my life to friends when I had one, usually I was on the listening end, but these journals are a good way of just getting everything purged out of one's system. No deep thinking, just lots of inconsequentials banging around in my brain. Writing here is like hitting the delete key.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!