Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005 - 3:04 p.m.

What's new?-ty pic

Several big reliefs. Finished all my Independent study tests, and the Portfolio entries, plus the big assignments, and just have a few more assignments to do in those classes. I have 120% in AstroNOMY, thanks to some good tests and some extra, but that class is hard. We did proton-proton release or fusion last time and test on it tonite. I have learned it all three ways: 3 steps, diagram, and banging my hands together. It finally makes some sense, but is definitely not the way I learned how the elements change. Tonite is the inverse law which governs how far away a star is by how much light is given off. My head hurts already.

1d got approval for her SS, so that mess is over. But not everything. She had seizures on Monday and Tuesday after going along time with none. The SS meeting, plus a weekend of activity which she is not used to, probably did her in, plus d is away at a special place to see if he can get some help. I am very little help in these matters. All I know is You, the government stuff is not my bag, and doesn't seem to be the answer, but it is not something I have any say over. Just have to be there to pick up the pieces. I have peace about leaving them in Your hands. Thank You for that.

The yard looks OK this week. I am keeping up with the mowing and my level of trimming and yard work. Unfortunately some of the places on this road are sterilists, and a farm place is definitely non-sterilist.

I have a new wild kitty to feed, this one has black and white stripes. Just a little guy, but it loves the catfood, and doesn't run when I come upon it, just turns its back, fluffs its tail straight up, and stamps its feet. "Stay away". The other kitties don't seem to have any trouble with sharing, but I think there will probably be an 'issue' before the summer is over. I hope the 'issue' doesn't get on me!!

I am seeing and identifying lots of constellations. The chart does not work well for me, but I just hang in there and look at the shapes in the book and online and where they are in relation to the ones I already know, and pretty soon another one starts to make sense.

I need to take the latest picture of him. He looks so cure with all his fur shaved off. This time they brushed his tail out just like a fox, and he is so proud of himself.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!