Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005 - 7:18 a.m.

Early and late-pic

When I awoke, the light was barely to be seen in a thin strip in the east as I looked out the sink window. My view there isn't very imaginative. Just the back of the shop with one end of the pheasant pen showing and the apple tree. All this is through the busyness of the deck supportsand whatever else may be on that side of the deck. I can see the hill behind the tree and catch a glimpse of the grape. The view is great of all the destruction we wreaked last summer and fall with planting cables and pipes. 800 tossed crested wheat grass seed there and it is abuot a foot tall right now. The corral sat there for awhile but I don't think we will put any garden spot there.

Last week I was on my way over to 2d's for e's reading lesson. and looked down our way. The sun was setting and it was twilight, but stormy and the white clouds were coming over the mountain so I pulled off at the river and took a shot of them. The house is probably right under the main mountain, just a lot closer.

It looks like the sun is setting on the mountains but it is really setting to the right of me as I took the picture looking due south. The elevation right here is nearly a mile high, and the mountain is much higher. I'll have to check on its elevation. That's just the relection of the sun on the clouds that were boiling over the mountain during the storm not too far from the ski runs. We live in a beautiful setting and I don't take time enough to appreciate it. Even those who live in apartments in the town have this same view. In fact, 1d can look out her patio door at her little apartment and see this same view even clearer. We must get our eyes off of the ruin around us and focus on You.


|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!