Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 21, 2005 - 12:06 p.m.

Under the weather

That is a bad place to be, since it snowed 4 inches night before last. Most is melted now.

I just keep plugging along, but I took another antibiotic this morning. Hope I do not have to go to the doctor or die. My chest hurts and my BP is up. I wonder if those two facts go together.

I have no real school pressure for the rest of the week. I have deadlines to meet but they are not close and my plans are already made.

My final paper will be on adversity and social roles and contracts. Red Dawn and The Pianist are the films I am going to use. My plan this semester has not been to take a topic and find a film to examine in that light. It has been to have a vague idea of what the topic is, and then find some videos I want to watch, preferably from my own collection. These are two of my favorites and I won't mind watching them over and over again to spot filming techniques, etc.

The English humanities test went great. I was the first one to take it, and I knew the information. We were given a study sheet for Theatre, final due in 2 weeks, so I will start in on that in a few days. Professor promises it will be very hard with lots of lists, and 100 questions, but all off the notes of which I have a hard copy. It was well worth the $10 he charged for it. One more review for 25 extra points in that class. It will be on a highschool production of Fiddler on the Roof. I liked it. It definitely was rough, but totally done by the highschool department. The choir of villagers even sang harmony.

SS determination and surgery have been postponed due to another episode. Poor thing, I think the time is soon upon us when she will be back here. Maybe I should say, poor me. I will love having her company, but not the circumstances and what will come with that.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!