Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005 - 11:26 a.m.

What ever happened to ?

Have you ever just lost track of something that you really liked? Not on purpose, but just because life gets too full of other things? And then, if you are lucky, serendipity falls out of the sky and hits you on the head. That is what happened to me this morning as I was wandering through some favorite journals.

WHAM!!!!

Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I�ve tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To know that for destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.

� Robert Frost, Harper's magazine, December 1920

Where did that go, and why didn't I miss it, and how many others are hiding away somewhere?

Alice Meynell is hiding out there, I have to go find her.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!