Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005 - 7:23 p.m.

A good week

In spite of having to live with my major goof-up with insurance premiums, I am peaceful. Worked in HR today and will again tomorrow. I could stand doing that full-time, I think, but I am not doing near what the permanent gal does. I am doing pretty much what the one at my old place did, tho.

Lots of congenial people out there, but then they don't have to put up with me permanently, so that may make a difference.

1d has her thyroid removed Friday. It has a strong possibility of being malignant but also a strong possibility of being completely contained, so we'll cross the next bridge when we come to it. Both grands are coming here for the duration of her hospital stay. It looks like the rifts in the family may have been healed. I certainly hope so. I cannot bear those kinds of things and have never had to bear them until the last 8 months.

I got 100 on my last Theatre quiz and probably on the one I took yesterday, also. About 6 of us were taken out into the hall and offered the chance to be district judges for the highschool speech contest and then go on for an overnite trip to judge regionals. I would have enjoyed that, but the district one is Friday when I will be at the hospital and it is unlikely I would have been able to attend the out of town one.

E and I watched a totally inane movie last nite after her lesson. It was a take off on the Cinderella story, and we both enjoyed it. Go figure.

I have a wonderful treat in store tonite and I am delaying it in anticipation. Went to the library yesterday and got several books that look good, along with some more that may or may not be. In the meantime, I am finishing one from my collection that I have enjoyed each time I have read it over the last 30 years. Sara Dane by Elisabeth Gaskin. It is the story of an English girl sent as a convict to Australia. I think I will finish it first before starting the library books and perhaps watch The Man From Snowy River, which means I will have to dig out my copy of Banjo Patterson's poem or search for it on the internet. O the excitement of it all!!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!