Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 21, 2005 - 8:26 p.m.

All quiet for Terri

It is puzzling to me that AL is so quiet on the subject of Terri Schiavo. Maybe we don't want to make waves because of our own age, but if we don't, some terrible things are coming our way. Killing babies is only the beginning, the incapacitated are next and then the elderly. Sounds like Germany, all over again. Alot of us swore we would never allow that to happen again, but we have been, for over 25 years in the case of the babies and now we are doing it for the handicapped.

I have watched the videos of Terri, and she is in much better physical shape than the pastor's daughter. They cherish every day with dn, and work with her to upgrade her condition as new advances come along. It might be very surprising to see how Terri would progress if her folks had the care of her.

I know how callous some can become in the same situation. I watched it in the lives of 1s' inlaws when he was hurt. All they were concerned for was the future of their daughter and that she not be caught tending someone with a brain injury. Bless her heart, she didn't feel that way, but I lost a lot of respect for that couple despite their fame as world evangelists. They would have shut everything down at the first invitation.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!