Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Mar. 11, 2005 - 8:11 p.m.

All shall be well, and all shall be well

That is kind of what Julian of Norwich said, and it has always seemed like a calm way to look at things. That is how I am feeling right now, interspersed with giddy moments of unbearable delight. Yes, I am still under the spell of getting the taxes done.

Today was a busy busy day. I took 1d to the doctor. Not the doctor who is going to take out her thyroid ASAP because it is probably malignant, but her regular doctor. Her sinuses are bothering her so badly she can't breath through her nose, and the growth in her throat blocks off air through her mouth. An Allegra gave immediate relief, and she was feeling much better.

We went out to Walmart where she picked up prescriptions and I bought some turkey pastrami for 800. She picked out some kitchen utensils she didn't have; a glass pie pan, metal whisk, nesting measuring cups, and a salt shaker, and chose a pretty blue sweater. She can buy some more things when we go out to get d some clothes.

At 12:30 I went out to HR and worked until 3:45, then went to class at 4-6 and home. I forgot to get some potatoes and some canned food for Tyrone. He had soft food every day for several days and is very disappointed that he cannot come in and get some more. I guess I could give him some tuna. I bought a case for 25 cents a can which is cheaper than most soft food. Of course, I usually buy him the big cans of dogfood which is 50 cents and lasts along time. I'll try to remember to get potatoes and some food for him when I go to church Sunday.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!