Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 07, 2005 - 10:27 a.m.

Are You Crazy?

That is a good question, especially when one considers that it is almost noon on a Monday morning in March, I have a major quiz tomorrow afternoon, for which I haven't even made study notes yet, and I have not done my income taxes yet.

Yes, indeedy, I may be crazy. but I did do my first lesson plan which I hope to implement tomorrow evening. I know why I am delaying the taxes. I have to pay big time because no tax was taken out of UI or TAA until fall. But I have not been unaware of that fact and have steadily been adding to the savings account. I am sure I have enough in there to cover it and if not, there is money in the IRA account. I just have to have to spend it. And the test? I do have all the notes and shall go upstairs shortly, make myself a big cup of cocoa and sit at my desk till the study notes are finished. I am learning that I either know something or I don't and no amount of cramming will get it into my brain to be released onto the paper for a test. So I diligently pay attention in class, write down notes, and generally try to understand what is going on. Of course, that doesn't always add up to what the teacher thinks is going on. I have also gone to 4 performances to gain some extra points to use for low quiz scores.

I got a 90% on the first quiz, but my little seat-neighbor got 100%. I was finished in 15 minutes with 10 one word questions, for I either knew the answer or not. She sat for an hour until she had recalled all ten answers. Of course, she had also used study techniques such as I Ate An Ugly Orange, which had given her the first letter of a list I,A,A,U,O. If I could have remembered the first letters or the tricky sentence, I could have remembered the answers, also, so that trick does not work for me any more. Just have to slog along, because the only thing that does work is to copy the information until hand, eye, and brain work together.

Better hit the books.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!