Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Feb. 12, 2005 - 11:01 a.m.

Big plans

I am taking the last two kitties in to the vet next Tuesday, and hoping like crazy that both can be spayed. I am suspicious of the smokey gray one but it is my own fault, I have known the yard cat has been after them.

2d is coming this afternoon to take her trampoline. I will miss it but only as a decoration or place to sleep out with the grandkids. That time of our lives will be over unless 2d wants to carry it on. I guess there is a tiime to quit every ritual, but I wasn't expecting it so soon. I didnt sleep on the tramp last summer because of issues, and now that time is over for me.(little tear) I wont miss it because of my use of it in usual ways. I tore ligaments in my leg the year 1d and 3s went off to Bible school. 1s had come down for them and I was showing off the tricks I could do and didnt warm up first, then landed wrong. I did all the shopping for 1d in agony. Could hardly walk, but no insurance so it just had to get better by itself.

I have always loved to watch 2d jump on it and she does to this day. Not as much naturally, just in the summer but when she does, it is for an extended time and she does the flips she has always done. There is a blue spray paint circle in the center and the littles have to jump only in that, until they have control. We have never had an accident on it (except mine) but kids have gone off it on their heads a couple of times. The worst things that happened on it were 2d's sunburns the first of the sprinkler times in the summer. When it got very hot, we would set the sprinkler up and she would jump while it ran on the tramp. Because of the water, the first few years she would stay in the sun way too long and after several bad burns, I wised up. She has had more than one bad burn, but the last was so bad, she could only wear a silky robe for 2 days, even after I had put vinegar on the burns. I hope she does not have skin problems later in life from that. We country folk all have a history of repeated burns the first hot days of each year.

My dad's dad died of skin cancer, and Daddy had patches on his face that likely were cancerous, but since he died at 53, they hadn't developed as fully as they would have. Daddy didn't have long enough down here. He was a sweet guy in spite of his drinking, and because of a decision he made as a young man, I expect to see him again. Addiction is a terrible thing and ruins lots of what might have been.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!