Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2005 - 10:31 a.m.

I am encouraged

1d seems to be getting along better. When I stopped last nite, she had her whole downstairs spic and span, and was washing the long blinds on her sliding door. She didn't do much cleaning on her own at home, but when she did, you could eat off the floor where she had cleaned. It always just shines, and I can never get that glow in my own cleaning.

I now have 20 credits for the semester and some of these classes are going to stretch me. Hopefully the three onecredit, 5 week classes will be as easy as the previous ones were. I know already that the 2 humanities classes are not going to be 'my cup of tea'. They both deal with things I have put aside long ago, but just like the Geology, my heart is fixed and the concepts can be swept away. Now how is that for mixing metaphors? In the theatre class, the extra credit involves reviewing live performances. Camelot is showing this Friday so I asked 800 if he would like to go, otherwise I shall go myself. I can also go to 2d's next Philharmonic performance in Feb or March, then there is a High School performance of the King and I. Hopefully another performance of some kind, musical or otherwise, will take place before the semester end. There are alot of quizzes in this class, and with my faulty memory, I shall probably need the extra credit to maintain an A. Maybe it will be time to back off from that A expectation.

Talked a long time to little sis yesterday. She is so hurt and disappointed with the relationship with Alaska son and his wife, and fears she'll never know her grandson very well. I feared the same thing with my mother, and years passed before I could spend the time I wanted to with her and sis, but it finally happened. In Your time, Father. She gave me an email addy for Aunt Elma's oldest girl, and I am going to send the pic of Aunt that I uploaded here.

In the meantime, I am getting tired of feeding kitties in the winter. It is cold and uncomfortable and the food is unappetizing, but I am anthropomorphizing things, also. They seem contented enough, and are lively enough to get into huge arguments (the males at least) involving lots of fur lying around and torn ears. The littles are totally enchanted with the Food Channel on the deck and are determined to have something different on the menu soon. I miss having a kitty in the house, but don't miss a litter box. With 2d gone, I would be the responsible one. The old dark calico, Tiffany, never needed a box but she was an extraordinary cat. She would wait in the house from the time we left for school in the morning, until we returned at night, with never an accident.

I think I am going to dig out all the Star Trek Next Generation episodes I taped more than 10 years ago, and watch them. I think I have all the episodes, or nearly so. Ryker looked so much as I imagined 1s would grow to look like that the girls were sure I was sick in the head.

I have removed the map of visited states from this journal template. Once you've looked at that thing several times, it is of little use. I want to post images more often, but get too distracted with surfing and homework. Just as soon as I get the unemployment payment records, I can get online and do my taxes free. I don't think I will even do a paper copy first, since the program I have used is extremely adept in finding all the categories I need to address. And for free!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!