Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005 - 11:54 a.m.

Help!!! I'm sinking!!

Yep, it's the first week of the new semester and I am in deep trouble and haven't even been to all the classes yet. I have to get a PLAN. The first thing I had better do is finish cleaning of the desk next to the computer. The desk next to my bed gets cleaned off regularly, and just as regularly gets loaded again. Bit since it is where I do my written homework, the surface sees the light of day often. This desk next to me now is different. It even has a big tackle box that doubles as my sewing box, and sometimes I go for over a year or two without opening it. The electical panel is on the wall behind this desk and cannot be easily reached so I had better mend my ways.

My classes this semester seem to be very challenging. I hope this is just because I am momentarily discombobulated. I also spent 3 whole days with 1d going to a family help program for her and d. She was not able to drive herself, and her brain loss is advancing the point where she is having more difficulty. 800 was going to go also, but was sick the first day, and got out of it. I learned a lot along with 1d, but I didn't need to learn it or need to apply it as much as she will. You'll have to help her. In any case, it cost 3 days and three 140 mile trips with all the expense that entails. I did pack a lunch for us each morning, but we had to be on the road at 7am and I usually got home at 7 pm. She stayed all nite here and she and 800 have resolved some of their difficulties. Thank You, thank You, thank You!! One down and 2 to go, at least for now.

One major problem I can foresee school wise is a Library Science project in MS Publisher. I don't have that application. Maybe I can get the manager to let me get one, maybe not. I can go into the school to use one, maybe, but that will be difficult to arrange. We'll see, huh? My manager did let me add another degree on to my plan. Education Generalist. I had all the core already, 3/4 of the remaining classes are online, most available in the summer semester and it will make me more employable locally in the school system.

But will it help me clean the garage?

I made tapioca pudding this morning, and ugly camp goulash yesterday. I feel so domestic! I love tapioca pudding. Just a minute.......ummmm,ummmm,good. This is definitely not the way to solve my immediate problems.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!