Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 - 10:08 a.m.

More goodies

One of the supplies I got yesterday for the new semester is a Mini-Oxford Dictionary/Thesaurus. It is so cute, about 3 inches by 4 inches and 2 inches thick. One of the things that is happening in my brain as I age is an inability to think of a word when needed. Never had that problem before, but when I am writing, sometimes the synonyms just don't come, and worse than that, I am sometimes unsure of their spelling. That is the worst.

I went to 2d's last nite to watch her and E feed the 9 baby bunnies 800 gave her to raise after the doe died. they are 2 weeks old and just got their eyes open. They stay in a shed in the daytime, and on top of the washer/dryer at nite. They just figured out how to drink from the bottle yesterday and do they get excited. Their little bodies stretch straight out, the front legs stiffen and shake, and they look like they are having a seizure. 800 tells me the males exhibit much of the same behaviour when mating, but I try not to listen. I have learned more than I ever wanted to know about the sexual habits of rabbits. I am beginning to suspect that all rabbit raisers are closet perverts.

1d is trying to dig her little family out of its troubles. One of her solutions is for 2d to take E for a while. We'll see how things work out. You are the Knot at the end of our rope. She will slide down to that blessed Knot one of these days. We all do if we belong to You.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!