Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005 - 9:39 a.m.

Bad 1

"Prayer and love are learned in the hour when prayer becomes impossible and your heart has turned to stone".....Thomas Merton

This is where I am right now. I hope I learn fast. I locked up this journal last week, and then they took me off of Autumn Leaves. That is OK, I probably need to be in Isolation for a while. I am so glad 2004 is over. No More In 2004. I don't even know how much I will write in here. Life is not good, and I can't seem to get on top right now. Too many unhappy changes happened that I can see no way around. I guess that is right where You want me, right? At the end of my rope, that is always where You are.

I have always been able to endure what ever falls on my plate. Just grit my teeth and gut it out. But when it comes to my kids, that is a whole different story. Another new place to learn to trust, is that it? Just when I think You and I have explored all possible areas, another comes up to show me how small my faith is. So it's on to a new lesson. You are the one part that never changes, and You always hang on to me.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!