Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Nov. 05, 2004 - 1:52 p.m.

Something to ponder-pic

I am totally in favor of the electoral college, but images like this are something to think about. Sometimes the tail wants to wag the dog. That is especially true when small areas are so polarized. But I remember also that it is hard for one part of this vast country to see another part's point of view sometimes. That is why sometimes we have to bear the decision the majority makes, no matter where the majority lives. These were the kinds of perplexing questions the nation was faced with before a great civil war.

Counties in 2000

Counties in 2004

It is pretty evident that the people in an awful lot of the country don't have the same notions as most of the people in the major population centers

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!