Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-31 - 11:19 a.m.

Life is good

Sitting at the computer, toasting my feet before the heater, drinking Frangelica coffee laced with heavy cream from the green cup that says 'Jesus is the Reason for the Season' (You are the Reason for all the seasons of my life) listening to the happy voices of grandchildren upstairs as they play 'Go Fish'. What a contented way to spend the morning of the last day of 2002.

In a little while I shall go to town and buy some deli meat, more canned green chilies to make more salsa and cash my last check of 2002. I worked over $20,000 this last year. That may not seem like much to most folk, but it is enormous riches to me. It is very little compared to the thousands and tens of thousands that went through our bank account in the contracting years, but that was mostly spent for job expenses and payrolls. This 20K was spent just for personal living expenses and such. I feel wealthy beyond dreams right now. I fully realize there won't be many more years like this, or even one. The time will soon come when there is no money for insurance, 401k's, and things like that--when every penny will have to be pinched twice again, when property tax time and Christmas have to be planned and saved for--those times will soon be here, but so will You.

I am trading pain for money right now and the new year doesn't seem to hold a surcease from that, but we shall see.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!