Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-04 - 10:23 a.m.

Spiders

I don't like snakes, mice, fish and assorted other crawly creatures, but I have no problem with spiders. I even leave their webs up in the summer so they can catch the tiny gnats that are so annoying.

When I was a newlywed, I calmly pointed out a big spider crawling on my arm as I was reading in bed, only to have 800 give a terrific yell, spring out of bed and shake the covers violently. Right then, I knew we were in big trouble.

2d told me she went to a nearby town the other day and as she left she stopped to get a latte and a roll. She was driving down the highway eating the roll and dropped some crumbs down the front of her blouse. Without taking her eyes off the road, she plucked the 'crumbs' out and popped them in her mouth. They wiggled! Spitting them into her hand, she recognized them not as bread crumbs, but as a spider! She almost ran off the road, shaking her hand and spitting. I laughed so hard. I had to promise I would never tell anyone we knew.

I wonder if the spider lived.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!